OSD lab 3 – Thimble on local Machine

Before I could get Thimble to work on my machine I had to install the following programs:

  1. Node.js
  2. Virtualbox
  3. Vagrant
  4. Brackets

After forking the brackets & thimble repo I git clone the projects to my computer.

While in the brackets folders I ran the commands npm install, npm run build, and then npm start. Everything went okay and barely had any hours. After I the brackets server going, I started to work on the thimble.  For that, all I had to do was run the command . The only thing I had to complain about…. is the thirty minutes that I hate to wait for it to complete. Once I got everything working I type in  http://localhost:3500/en-US/# and saw the thimble home page, I was happy to see it

 

 

8b59ae9915a727ddddaa3e0eb532d9cb

Leave a Reply

