OSD Lab5

The lab in OSD last week, was to pick a bug. Since my previous bug was a simple css fix, and not very challenging. I thought I would try to wet my feet in a javascript bug. This bug though, I found very interesting. If the user was running thimble on their computers locally, they could not reload the changes they made without restarting the server.

For example:

Example1.gif

After looking through other git issues, this one kept coming back to me and I decided to try this challenge. I don’t have a lot of experience with javascript, only working with it a little bit in INT222 so I thought this was a good bug for the second project. I wanted to pick a second bug, but I decided it would be better if I fixed this bug first, then picked another one.

Leave a Reply

